Drimva

Eve

Strategic Finance Lead - Product

$185K–$235K

San Mateo, CA (Hybrid) +1 · Full-time · Posted Mar 31, 2026

Location
San Mateo, CA (Hybrid)
San Mateo, California, United States
Experience
5-8+ years; related fields listed as alternatives.
Education
Bachelor's degree in Finance, Economics, Business, or a related discipline. MBA preferred.

About the job

Partners with Product and Engineering leaders to evaluate product performance, guide investment and monetization decisions, and plan for growth using business and financial analysis.

What you'll do

  • Translate product, customer, operational, and financial data into insights and recommendations for senior leaders.
  • Support product and strategic decisions involving growth, investment, pricing, monetization, and planning.
  • Work with Analytics and Data teams to define business questions, interpret analysis, and inform decisions.

What they ask for

  • 5-8+ years of experience in strategic finance, product finance, FP&A, investment banking, management consulting, growth finance, or a related field.
  • Experience partnering with Product, Engineering, or other business leaders on growth, investment, pricing, monetization, or strategic planning decisions.
  • Strong financial modeling and analytical skills, including forecasts, business cases, financial models, and analyses.
  • Bachelor's degree in Finance, Economics, Business, or a related discipline.

Nice to have

  • MBA.
  • Experience in product finance or strategic finance at a high-growth SaaS, technology, AI, or software company; or with recurring-revenue models, pricing, monetization, product economics, or rapidly evolving technology.

Pay

$185,000 — $235,000 USD; base salary or total pay not specified

AI focus

The company builds AI workflows for legal work. This role supports product, investment, pricing, and monetization decisions; it does not specify direct AI development responsibilities.

Model-written summary · the original posting is authoritative

First seen Oct 29, 2026 · Last verified Nov 6, 2026 (UTC)